A continent that has no country.

There are numerous continents on earth. It should be said that continents like Africa and Asia have so many countries. For instance, the African continent is made up of more than 50 independent countries. Asia has more than 40 sovereign countries. We also have continents like Europe and North America. However, it is necessary to note the fact that there is one continent that has no country. Let us carefully identify this continent.

1. Antarctica

This is regarded as the fifth largest continent in the entire world. This information has been confirmed by Britannica.com. Antarctica incorporates some islands like the South Orkey Islands and the South Sandwich Islands. It is important to point out that the South Shetland Islands can also be described as a region in the Antarctica. This is according to a report by the National Geographic Society.

According to the National Geographic Society, there is no country in Antarctica. A report by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration indicates that the Antarctica is mainly made up of ice.

Published by Ernest I.

Sharing knowledge

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: